General Section

General Administration

Vaniyambadi Municipality is the Selection Grade Municipality. Manager is the head of Administration next to Commissioner in the branch of General Administration, and he is responsible for general supervision and Administration of Office. All Establishment matters dealt with in the General Administration.

Name  ( Thiru /  Tmt  / Selvi )
1 E.Baskar Manager
2 I. Mubarak Basha Accountant
3. V. Kannan Assistant
4. S. Sivakumar Assistant
5. B.Vadivelu Assistant
6. M. Shree Abhinaya Junior Assistant
7. M. Deepa  Junior Assistant
8. P. Prathab Junior Assistant
9. M. Murali Junior Assistant
R. Kokila
Junior Assistant
Junior Assistant
12. Vacant Junior Assistant
13. Vacant
Junior Assistant
14. T. Kuppusamy Record Clerk
15. R.Premdass Office Assistant
16. P.Santhi Office Assistant
17. K.Ranjini
Office Assistant
18. Post Vacant Typist
19. Post Vacant Typist
20. Post Vacant
21. M.G. Aurangazeeb Office Assistant


Manager is Head of General Section. His duty includes general supervision of the ministerial staff, maintenance of discipline in the office premises to sign fair copies as “for Commissioner’ and to sign receipts for all remittances made in the Municipal Treasury to acknowledge registered tapals,  summons  etc., on behalf of the Commissioner and account for properly.  The custodian of the cash collected daily-checking of Chitta and Cash and Petty cash, payment of advance etc., Administration report-Annual Inspection of the office checking of PR’s of all staff and subsidiary registers in respect of all section. All papers should counted through the Manager except Engineer section and Health section.