General Section


The Commissioner is the executive authority and the head of administration of Tambaram City Corporation. The Commissioner is assisted by the City Engineer, City Health Officer, Assistant Commissioners of ward offices, Executive Engineer (Planning), Assistant Commissioner (Personnel), Assistant Commissioner (Revenue) and Assistant Commissioner (Accounts).

The personnel department looks after general administration of the Corporation including establishment matters such as appointments, transfers, pay and allowances, housing employee welfare schemes etc., correspondence with Government and other departments, public relations, redressal of public grievances, legal matters and lawsuits and all matters related to office administration. For administrative convenience, the Corporation has been divided into Five zones, namely

  •  Zone 1
  •  Zone 2
  •  Zone 3
  •  Zone 4
  • Zone 5

Each zone is headed by an Assistant Commissioners

Assistant Commissioners


Assistant Commissioner

Tmt Shakila

Assistant Commissioner

1 A. Rajkumar, Accountant (Class II)
2 Abdul Jamal Mannan Manager (Class IV)
3 R.Palani Manager (Class IV)
4 N. Vijayalakshmi Manager (Class IV)
5 B. Veeramani Accountant (Class Iv)
6 S. Venkatesh Kumar Assistant
7 P. Hemmalatha Assistant
8 R Hemamalini Assistant
9 C Geetha Assistant
10 Dhanasekari Assistant
11 V. Muthukumar Assistant
12 P. Suresh Assistant
13 M. Devakumar Assistant
14 D. Gajendran Assistant
15 K.Saravanan Assistant
16 S Venkatasamy Junior Assistant
17 R. Sangeetha Junior Assistant
18 P Subash Chandra Bose Junior Assistant
19 L.Sakthivel Junior Assistant
20 G. Dhanalakshmi Junior Assistant
21 T. Ankaiah Junior Assistant
22 J. Pangajam Junior Assistant
23 G. Raja Junior Assistant
24 R. Sangeetha Junior Assistant
25 Suguna Junior Assistant
26 Lalitha Mary Junior Assistant
27 Jain Arokia Suveetha Junior Assistant
28 Rajeswari Junior Assistant
29 Kameshwaran Junior Assistant
30 Manickavasagam Junior Assistant
31 Ponraj Junior Assistant
32 Amalarasi Junior Assistant
33 Lydia Selvakumari Junior Assistant
34 Jagan Junior Assistant
35 Premkumar Junior Assistant
36 Nandhini Devi Junior Assistant
37 Meenatchi Junior Assistant
38 Santhi Junior Assistant
39 Soloman Junior Assistant
40 Prabu Junior Assistant
41 A.J. Jaisankar Junior Assistant
42 M. Vignesh Junior Assistant
43 S..Abirameeswari Junior Assistant
44 K.V. Babu Junior Assistant
45 Nagaraj Junior Assistant
46 Lakshmi Junior Assistant
47 Nancy Rani Junior Assistant
48 A. Dhanalakshmi Junior Assistant
49 S. Kala Typist
50 Anbazhagan Typist
51 M. Dhanasekar Record Clerk
52 Thangam Record Clerk
53 Ilaiyaraja Record Clerk
54 Srinivasan Record Clerk
55 Annapoorani Record Clerk
56 Suresh Record Clerk
57 S. Parthiban Office Assistant
58 M. Moorthy Office Assistant
59 R. Anandababu Office Assistant
60 Veeramani Office Assistant
61 M. Ramachandran Office Assistant
62 R. Boopalan Office Assistant
63 Devi Office Assistant
64 T.K.S. Neethipathi Office Assistant
65 Rajesh Office Assistant
66 Babu Office Assistant
67 Jayaraman Office Assistant
68 Ravi Office Assistant
69 Elumalai Office Assistant
70 Manivannan Office Assistant
71 R. Sridhar Night Watchman
72 D. Sathish Night Watchman
73 S. Gokulakrishnan Night Watchman
1 P. Prabhu Public Relation Officer