About Us

Sembakkam Municipality

Sembakkam Second Grade Municipality was reconstituted as per Government Orders No.68 Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department Dated: 16.5.2013 and it consists of three major Revenue Villages namely: Rajakilpakkam, Sembakkam and Gowrivakkam. This Municiplaity comes under South Chennai Parliamentary Constituency, Tambaram Assembly Constituency,  Tambaram Taluk and Kancheepuram District.

This Municipality is symbolic unique and model of a Urban Residential cum Educational Area. The area of the Town extents over 6.25 Sq.Km.  The Municipality is located in the Kancheepuram District of Tamil Nadu, 27 Km South of Chennai at 70°22’E longitude and 11°6’N latitude.