General Section

Mettur Municipality is the Special Grade Municipality.  Manager is the head of Administration

next to Commissioner in the branch of General Administration, and he is responsible for general supervision

and Administration of Office.  All Establishment matters dealt with the General Administration.

Sl.No Name(Thiru/Tmt) Designation


V. Boovendran Manager
2 Vacant Accountant
3 P. Radha Assistant
4 S.S.Anandan Assistant
5 G.Mathulingam Junior Assistant
6 P. Thangadurai Junior Assistant
7 M.Boopathi Junior Assistant
8 R.Thirugnanam Junior Assistant
9 M.Palani Junior Assistant
10 A.Karthigapriya Junior Assistant
11 T. Arulmurugan Junior Assistant
12 S. Loganathan Junior Assistant
13 N. Manikandan Junior Assistant
14 N. Prabhu Junior Assistant
15 M. Venkatesan Junior Assistant
16 Vacant Junior Assistant
17 Vacant Typist
18 K.Dhanalakshmi Record Clerk
19 Vacant Office Assistant
20 Alamelu Community Organizer
21 Vacant
22 K.Murugan Office Assistant
23 R.Kanagaraj Office Assistant
24 R.Venugopal Office Assistant
25 R.Selvaraj Office Assistant
26 S. Kannan Office Assistant
27 M.Thirupathi Watchman
28 P. Thirupathi Watchman
29 Vacant Watchman

Accounts Section

The Accounts Section is included in General Section. The Accountant is the Head of the wing and

controlling Financial matters. It involves into preparation of Budget discipline. As well as look after

the Accrual based Accounting system.

Sl.No Name(Thiru/Tmt/Selvi) Designation
1 Vacant Accountant