Revenue Section

The main function of the revenue department is the collection of taxes and charges as levied  by the Municipality.  The department serves demand notices to the tax payers and charge sheet in the case of default.   The revenue department has 2 Revenue Inspectors, 12 Bill Collectors and Junior Assistants are carrying out its functions. 

This department is solely responsible for the revenue management functions of the Municipality.  The function of the department is two fold.

Levy, Assessment and Collection of Taxes, Fees and Charges and Accounting of Collections.



Name (Thiru/Tmt)


K.Neelakandan Revenue Inspector
V.Shanmugavelu Revenue Inspector
3 C.Nagarajan
Revenue Assistant
4 A.  Paulpandi Revenue Assistant
5  N. Alagar samy Revenue Assistant
6 V.Balamurugan Revenue Assistant
7 U. Alagar Revenue Assistant
8 P. Thirumoorthy Revenue Assistant
9 S. Saravanan Revenue Assistant
10 C. Chockalingam Revenue Assistant
11 R.Senthilkumar Revenue Assistant
12 S. Ramathilagam Revenue Assistant
13 S. Mohammed Kumarudheen Revenue Assistant
14 M.Devanathan   Revenue Assistant
15 M.Thaneermalai Office Assistant
16 K. Mahendran Office Assistant