Educational Institutions

Educational Districts : 1
01. Dindigul
• Nehruji memorial municipal
• Mettupatti municipal high school
• West car street municipal primary school
• Paraipatti municipal primary school
• Poochinayakken patti municipal primary school
• Begampur municipal primary school
• Mohathiapuram municipal primary school
• Mettupatti municipal primary school
• Sandai road municipal primary school
• Sowrastrapuram municipal primary school
• Selangeni municipal primary school
• Nagal pudur municipal primary school
• Kennady memorial municipal primary school
• Anna memorial municipal primary school
• Palliasal sandu municipal primary school
• Kavadakara street municipal primary school
• Century memorial municipal primary school
• Bala thirupathi municipal primary school
• Thonthiapillai lane municipal primary school
• St.mary’s
• St.mary’s primary school
• St.cecilias middle school
• Our lady girls
• St.joseph girls
• Govt boys
• Govt.girls
• Thilagar middle school
• Asath primary school
• C.s.i.primary school
• C.s.i.sidal hall primary school
• Rani primary school
• Sowrastra primary school
• Oriantal primary school
• Oriantal high school
• St.valanar
• St.chinnappar primary school & high school
• Govt. Kallar primary school
• Gandhiji memorial middle school
• Jahir hussain primary school
• Soundarraja mills primary school
• Sri vasavi primary school & high school
• St. Sirumalar primary school
• C.s.i. boarding middle school
• Dudley
• S.m.b. manicka nadar
• M.s.p.solai nadar
• C.s.i. sophia chester primary school
• St.francis xavier primary school & high school
• Annamalayar girls
• Sri savithiri vidayalaya primary school
• Namperumal middle school
• S.r.k.n.m. primary school
• Therasa primary school
• Hajath amrunissa primary school &
• St.philominal middle school
• N.s.n.subbaiar memorial primary school
• St.xavier
• Sri sakthi primary school
• John paul
• Bharathi middle school
• Murugan primary school
• T.e.l.c. primary school
• S.xavier
• K.s.valluvar middle school


1. G.T.N Arts College
2. M.V.Muthaiah Arts College
3. Rama Prabha Arts and Science College4. Parvathy Arts and science college

5.Anugragha Arts and Science college

6. Scard Heart Arts and Science college


Engineering Colleges
1. P.S.N.A College of Engineering and Technology
2. Ratnavel Subramaniam College of Engineering and Technology
3. Ratnavel Subramaniam Polytechnic4.SSM College of Engineering5. Anna university college of engineering and Technology

6.SBM Polytechnic

7.SBM Engineering College

8. St. Joseph Polytechnic college



Gandhigram Rural university,Gandhigramam.


Sl. No.

Name of the  Play Ground


1 Govt.Boys Training School Play Ground Palani Road
2 Govt.Girls Training School Play Ground Kutcheri Street
3 St.Marys  Higher Secondary School, Play Ground Main Road
4 Union Club  Play Ground Trichy Road
5 Municipal Elementary School Play Ground Burial Ground road
6 Nehruji Memorial . Hr. Sec. School, Play Ground. West Car Street
7 Kottai Kulam  Play Ground. Dist.Sports Council
8 Municipal Ele. School, Play Ground. Poochinayakkan patti
9 Mettupatti Municipal  Play Ground. Trichy road
10 Cosma Politan Club Play Ground. A.M.C. Road
11 Womens Recreation Club Play Ground. Mengles Road
12 T.E.L.C. Middle school Play Ground. Mettupatti
13 St.Paul Middle School, Play Ground. East Arockiamatha St
14 St.Joseph  Hr. Sec. School, Play Ground. Sub Collector Office road
15 Municipal Elementary School, Play Ground. Y.M.R. Patti
16 Manicka nadar  Hr. Sec. School, Play Ground. M.S.P. Colony
17 Anna Nagar  Play Ground. Anna Nagar
18 Dudley  Hr. Sec. School, Play Ground. A.M.C. Road